The Eco Performance Award

The leading European award for sustainability in the commercial cargo transport is entering its twelfth round, and this is where the pioneers of the sector forge innovative and highly practical paths into the future. Any earlier application or winning of the award has no influence on renewed participation and evaluation.

The Eco Performance Award is awarded to businesses that are able to unite both ecological and economic considerations. Our panel of judges evaluates commitment to employees and society in addition to business success and environmental protection.

Both innovative measures (e.g. technologies and organisational solutions) are evaluated as well as dependable, application-oriented holistic concepts. Concepts and projects sent in must have been implemented in practice.

Convince us of your sustainability strategy – become a role model for others and benefit from the positive effects of the award.

Your benefits

Competitive advantages due to sustainability

A high quality and sustainable range of logistics and transport services in combination with economic business not only creates competitive advantages, but also sets signs for a responsible handling of our environment and society in general. Sustainability represents the factor for success and sympathy for a common future.

 

A positive image for your company

Use the Eco Performance Award as a recommendation and reference for your company image. Reporting about the finalists and winners in leading trade journals for the transport sector also strengthens your presence in the media. Winners can utilise the awards ceremony as an opportunity to present their sustainable concepts to members of the industry. The event is also an ideal public image platform for any responsibility-conscious business. Take advantage of these positive synergy effects and apply now!

 

The Eco Performance seal of quality

The Eco Performance Award seal is bestowed on both nominees and winners as part of the award ceremony. In addition to the existing prizes, the seal is an exclusive premium award and can be effectively presented in the company's business rooms and on the fleet of trucks. This seal of quality emphasises the high innate value of the Eco Performance Award and also acclaims the company as a pioneer for sustainable activities within the European transport and logistics sector. Take advantage of the positive radiance of the Eco Performance Award seal for the successful external presentation of your company.

 

An overview of your benefits

  • Achieve unique competitive advantages thanks to sustainability.
  • Utilise the award and strengthen your image.
  • Show your success with the exclusive Eco Performance seal of quality, for example on your vehicle fleet.

Increasing your Eco Performance

Receive first-hand tips and tricks from our experts for increasing and optimising your ecological performance. The list below outlines initial approach methods.

  • Control and safeguarding of quality
  • Accessing new market segments
  • Efficient fleet management
  • Use of telematics for optimum route and tour planning
  • Optimisation of cargo space capacity
  • Reduction of greenhouse gas emissions
  • Activities towards increasing energy efficiency
  • Use of regenerative energies and fuels
  • Use of alternative drives
  • Environmentally friendly transport fleets
  • Use of fuel-saving tyres
  • Training measures
  • Training within the company
  • Organisation of team events
  • Family-friendly work times
  • Safe, health-compliant workplace organisation
  • Social commitment outside of the company

Initiators and partners

The Eco Performance Award as an independent seal of quality is funded by DKV Euro Service.

The cooperation with the Chair for Logistics Management at the University of St. Gallen enables the professional assessment and evaluation of all received application concepts thanks to extensive know-how and expertise. In addition, the Chair for Logistics Management represents an international platform for scientific and practical dialogue in the logistics, supply chain management and traffic sectors.

We have been able to acquire strong premium partners in the form of the renowned companies of Knorr-Bremse and PTV Group, that comply with the ideals of the Eco Performance Award and further emphasise the importance of the award. As global players, these companies provide the Eco Performance Award with valuable stimuli and promote its establishment at international levels

Der Eco Performance Award

Die führende europäische Auszeichnung für Nachhaltigkeit in der Transport- und Logistikbranche geht bereits in die elfte Runde. Hier weisen die Vorreiter der Branche sowohl innovative als auch anwendungstaugliche Wege in Richtung Zukunft. Eine frühere Bewerbung oder ein Gewinn des Awards haben keinen Einfluss auf eine erneute Teilnahme und Bewertung.

Der Eco Performance Award ehrt Unternehmen, die ökonomische und ökologische Aspekte in Einklang bringen. Neben dem wirtschaftlichen Erfolg und dem Einsatz für den Umweltschutz wird auch das Engagement des Unternehmens für die eigenen Mitarbeiter und die Gesellschaft von der Jury honoriert.

Bewertet werden sowohl innovative Maßnahmen (z.B. Technologien oder Organisationslösungen) als auch solide, anwendungstaugliche Gesamtkonzepte. Insgesamt müssen die eingereichten Konzepte und Projekte in der Praxis umgesetzt sein.

Überzeugen auch Sie uns mit Ihrem Nachhaltigkeitskonzept. Werden Sie Vorbild für andere und profitieren Sie von den positiven Effekten des Awards.

Ihre Vorteile

Wettbewerbsvorteile durch Nachhaltigkeit

Eine qualitativ hochwertige und nachhaltige Logistik- sowie Transportdienstleistung in Kombination mit wirtschaftlichem Handeln schafft nicht nur Wettbewerbsvorteile, sondern setzt ebenfalls Zeichen für einen verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit der Umwelt sowie der Gesellschaft. Nachhaltigkeit ist der Erfolgs- und Sympathiefaktor für eine gemeinsame Zukunft.

 

Positives Image für Ihr Unternehmen

Nutzen Sie den Eco Performance Award als Empfehlung und Referenz für das Image Ihres Unternehmens. Die Berichterstattung über die Finalisten und Gewinner in führenden Fachzeitschriften des Transportgewerbes stärkt zusätzlich Ihre mediale Präsenz. Die feierliche Preisverleihung können die Gewinner dazu nutzen, der Fachwelt ihre nachhaltigen Konzepte zu präsentieren. Zudem ist diese Veranstaltung die perfekte Plattform einer gelungenen Außendarstellung für jeden verantwortungsbewussten Unternehmer. Nutzen Sie diese positiven Synergieeffekte und bewerben Sie sich!

 

Das Eco Performance Gütesiegel

Das Eco Performance Award-Siegel erhalten sowohl die Nominierten als auch die Gewinner in Verbindung mit der Preisverleihung. Das Siegel dient neben den bestehenden Preisen als exklusive Premium-Auszeichnung und kann an den Firmengeschäftsräumen und der Lkw-Flotte außenwirksam angebracht werden. Dieses Gütesiegel unterstreicht die hohe Wertigkeit des Eco Performance Awards und kennzeichnet die Unternehmen als Vorreiter für nachhaltige Umsetzungen in der europäischen Transport- und Logistikbranche. Nutzen Sie die positive Strahlkraft des Eco Performance Award-Siegels für die erfolgreiche Außendarstellung Ihres Unternehmens.

 

Ihre Vorteile im Überblick

  • Schaffen Sie sich durch Nachhaltigkeit einzigartige Wettbewerbsvorteile.  
  • Nutzen Sie den Award und stärken Sie Ihr Image.
  • Zeigen Sie Ihren Erfolg durch das exklusive Eco Performance Gütesiegel, z.B. auf Ihrer Fahrzeugflotte.

Eco Performance steigern

Erfahren Sie von unseren Expertinnen und Experten aus erster Hand nützliche Tipps und Tricks zur Steigerung und Optimierung Ihrer Eco Performance. Die folgende Liste zeigt erste Ansatzpunkte auf.

  • Steuerung und Sicherung der Qualität
  • Erschließung neuer Marktsegmente
  • Effizientes Flottenmanagement
  • Einsatz von Telematik zur optimalen Routen- und Tourenplanung
  • Optimierung der Laderaumauslastung
  • Reduzierung der CO2-Emissionen
  • Maßnahmen zur Steigerung der Energieeffizienz
  • Einsatz regenerativer Energien und Kraftstoffe
  • Einsatz alternativer Antriebe
  • Umweltfreundlicher Fuhrpark
  • Einsatz kraftstoffsparender Reifen
  • Schulungen und Weiterbildungen
  • Ausbildung im Unternehmen
  • Veranstaltung von Team-Events
  • Familienfreundliche Arbeitszeiten
  • Sichere und gesundheitsgerechte Arbeitsplatzgestaltung
  • Außerbetriebliches soziales Engagement

Initiatoren und Partner

Gestiftet wird der Eco Performance Award als unabhängiges Gütesiegel vom DKV Euro Service.

Die Kooperation mit dem Lehrstuhl für Logistikmanagement der Universität St.Gallen bietet aufgrund dessen fundierter Fachkompetenz das Know-how zur Prüfung und Auswertung der eingereichten Bewerberkonzepte. Darüber hinaus stellt der Lehrstuhl für Logistikmanagement eine internationale Plattform für den wissenschaftlichen und praxisbezogenen Dialog im Bereich Logistik, Supply Chain Management und Verkehr dar.

Mit den renommierten Unternehmen Knorr-Bremse und PTV Group konnten wir starke Premium-Partner gewinnen, die den Idealen des Eco Performance Awards entsprechen und die Bedeutung des Awards nochmals unterstreichen. Als Global Player geben sie dem Eco Performance Award wertvolle Impulse und fördern dessen Etablierung auf internationaler Ebene.